Yesterday the news was dominated by a couple of people: the Rev. Jeremiah Wright and Miley Cyrus. The media is digging every scrap of dirt they can find out about this guy (who in my opinion is FAAAARRR less racist than motormouths like, let's see, Jerry Falwell or that scumbag racist Patrick Buchanan), and some teenager who made pretty pictures (although I have to say that in the one showing her bare back, her facial expression looks like she's about to vomit). Who frickin' cares? Have any of these people who think these things are news gone to a gas station lately? Now that will make you want to throw up! Maybe Miley just filled her gas tank before going to the photo shoot. Or have they been to a grocery store lately? You almost have to take out a loan to eat nowadays.
Why aren't we outraged? WTF? Here we are brawling in the mud like a bunch of snotty-nosed kindergartners about stuff that doesn't matter, while ignoring the fact that we are being brutally RAPED by the oil companies and suffering the trickle-down effects of their extortion. And while we can't NOT drive anymore, personally I'm giving them as little as they can. I've been catching the bus and leaving the box in the garage as much as I can. Last week I even walked to the store! Got some fresh air and although my body protested initially, it thanked me later. Who knows, if I can keep doing that I may even shed a few pounds. There's a couple of short-term solutions, but whatever are we going to do in the long run?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment