
Let's be perfectly clear. In no way is the Internet responsible for the fruits and nuts that have access to is; the ones who are able to post anythibg they want to it, as free citizens. I use the Internet every day and I'm grateful for it. I don't have to settle for local news; I can go across the pond and see what's going on in Europe or Africa. I can post angry responses to stories that irk me. I can post videos for my family to see. However, common sense has to prevail. What do you do with people who are as dumb as a bag of hammers?
A couple of days ago, two of these people posted videos of themselves spitting and putting buggers on sandwiches, and wiping a dishwashing sponge between (his) butt cheeks before washing dishes with the same sponge. I was horrified. I sat there wathing, and wishing the most virulent, horrific death on these two. I wished that they would come down with a pox that would turn their faces to searing oatmeal, while the flames of hell licked them on their behinds - nothing could be punishment enough. See, I order pizza. I eat at restaurants, and although it may happen more than I would like to believe, I like to think that I am eating food that I would feed to my own family.
Those videos tried really hard to destroy my faith.
Who is to stop people from punishing those who they feel may have slighted them? Is there anyone out ther monitoring, when the bosses have gone home to their own families but you can still order a drunken pizza in the middle of the night? How do we know they don't have nasty sinus infections, and spit rot into food that would be indistinguishable from the honey-mustard dressing? Okay sorry, that was gross, but my stomach is turning just talking about it.
Here's the deal. Please, let's throw the book at these monstrosities. Throw them in an arena of Sunday football fans who eat Dominoes and let the people have their way. In the words of Marcellus, "let's get medieval on their a$$es." I would like to think that may discourage some people, but maybe not. In the meantime, it's going to be a long time before I order a pizza. A long time. And when I do, I will be very nice to the people on the other end of the phone when I call (well, usually I am anyway, if I'm not on hold too long), and I will tip the delivery person considerably. I hope this helps.
No comments:
Post a Comment